Saskatchewan Branch

The Lifesaving Society Saskatchewan Branch

The Lifesaving Society is a national not-for-profit organization. The Lifesaving Society's mission is to prevent drowning and other water related injuries in Canada. There are many programs and services that the Saskatchewan Branch provides in order to help meet this mission.

Saskatchewan Branch History

  • The Saskatchewan Branch of the Lifesaving Society was incorporated in 1964.
  • The Branch Office is operated out of Regina, SK.
  • The Branch has a volunteer Board of Directors and operates under the Carver Policy Governance Model.  Directors are elected for two-year terms each March at the Annual General Meeting. Directors work closely with the moral owners and members of the Society to develop policies and direction for the Saskatchewan Branch.
  • A Chief Executive Officer and staff are employed by the Branch.  Additional summer and contract staff are also hired as required.
  • A team of Regional Consultants volunteer across the province, serving as official Society representatives.  They help to coordinate Lifesaving Society activities and provide program support to Lifesaving Society affiliates.
  • Over 11,000 Saskatchewan people are trained and certified annually in the awards of the Canadian Lifesaving Program. In addition, the Society reaches thousands of residents of the province with year‑round and seasonal Water Smart® public education messages.

Saskatchewan Branch Office

2224 Smith Street Regina, SK S4P 2P4


Saskatchewan Branch Staff

Shelby Rushton 

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Logan Gamble

Special Projects & Training Coordinator


William Stoudt


Deb Kokott

Program Director

Saskatchewan Branch Constitution      

Lifesaving Society Saskatchewan Branch Constitution